What are ‘premium awards’?

There are certain awards such as The King’s Awards for Enterprise, King’s Honours (MBE, OBE etc.), the Institute of Directors and the Princess Royal Training Awards – among others – which command the very highest recognition and praise. The entry and judging process for these is particularly robust and there are often strict conditions which must be met. We have a great deal of experience in winning these types of awards for our clients.

What are the King’s Awards for Enterprise?

The King’s Awards for Enterprise are the most prestigious business award a UK business can win. There are only four categories – each with extremely rigorous eligibility criteria:

What are the King’s Honours?

The British Honours system, or ‘King’s Honours’ mark the extraordinary contributions and service of people across the UK, and includes four main awards:

  • GBE, KBE, or DBE (Knight or Dame)
  • CBE (Commander of the British Empire)
  • OBE (Officer of the British Empire)
  • MBE (Member of the British Empire)

Honours are announced twice each year – firstly on New Year’s Day (1st January), then the Birthday Honours are awarded as part of the King’s Official Birthday celebrations during June.

When will I know if I’ve won a King’s Honour?

The process for King’s Honours can take anything from 6 to 18 months to complete, and you will be notified when a decision has been made. You have the opportunity to add a written update if the candidate has gone on to achieve anything particularly notable after the nomination has originally been submitted.

Is the awards process fair?

The rigorous, robust processes that are put in place for these premium awards ensures that only the most outstanding and deserving nominations are successful.

Can I nominate myself for a King’s Honour?

No. A designated person (who knows the nominee very well) must instigate the nomination process, and act as the main point of contact throughout.

All FAQs